Students rewarded for hard work at annual Science Fair

By Inanna Weller
Flora High School annual science fair was held Tuesday, March 10 at 3:30 p.m. The community scoped around the gym at all the students hard work. Students were interviewed and judged by local teachers and past graduates.

All students who participated in science fair brought their poster and projects to their assigned numbers. Two categories that the winners could have received were Overall and Creativity.

The winners of the creativity category were Adara Williams and Caitlyn Moats in first place. They received $30.00. In second place were Skylar Freeman and Sydney Cammon who earned $20.00, third place: Trenton Brown and Drew Woodrow won $10.00 for third, and in fourth place were Bailey Pearce and Breann Beckham who received Big Swigs and hats.

The overall winners of the fair were as follows: Emma McMahon, Jordan Winka, and Morgan Burmeister tied for first place and all got $25.00. Garrett Williams won second place with $20.00; tying for third were Maggie McNeely and Rheyse Warren, Jami Pride, Caitlyn Moats and Adara Williams, Trenton Brown and Drew Woodrow. They all received $15.00. Eddie Vanhoose got 4th place with $10.00.

There was a tie for 5th place between Jordan Smith and Dawson Goldstein, Aven Kimmell and Logan Moses, and Joanna Alvord who won DQ Certificates.

All students who won also got Big Swigs of their choice.

Posted by on March 27, 2015. Filed under Classroom News,News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.